Viviane Albuquerque

Viviane Albuquerque

Education and affiliations

LL.M., University of Toronto, 2016
B.C.L./LL.B., McGill University, 2015
B.A. (Hons.), Concordia University, 2011

Highlights

Viviane Albuquerque practices in the area of American and Canadian immigration law and international mobility. She provides legal advice to a variety of clients, from individuals to corporations in various sectors of the economy.

 

Prior to joining Galileo Partners, Viviane practiced corporate and commercial law in a well-established international law firm in Montreal. She has also worked at top tier international law firms in Hong Kong and Brazil and has worked for Legal Aid Ontario as a law student.

 

Viviane completed her law degree in Civil Law and Common Law (BCL/LLB) at McGill University, and holds a Master of Laws (LLM) degree from the University of Toronto. She also holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Sciences (BA (Hons.)) from Concordia University.

 

As a member of the Quebec, Ontario and New York Bars, Viviane is well equipped to navigate through the complexities of the Canadian and American legal systems.

 

Originally from Brazil, Viviane speaks French, English, Portuguese and Spanish.


Coordinates

E-mail: Please enable JavaScript
Telephone: +1 514.600.1212 poste 418

Contact information

E-mail: Please enable JavaScript
Telephone: +1 514.600.1212 poste 418

Viviane Albuquerque

Viviane Albuquerque

Formation et affiliations

LL.M., University of Toronto, 2016
B.C.L./LL.B., McGill University, 2015
B.A. (Hons.), Concordia University, 2011

Points saillants

Viviane Albuquerque pratique dans les domaines du droit de l’immigration américain et canadien ainsi que de la mobilité internationale. Dans le cadre de son travail, elle conseille tant des particuliers que des sociétés de divers secteurs de l’économie.

Avant de se joindre à Galileo Partners, Viviane a exercé le droit des sociétés et le droit commercial au sein d’un cabinet d’avocats international bien établi à Montréal. Elle a également travaillé dans des cabinets d’avocats internationaux de premier plan à Hong Kong et au Brésil et a travaillé pour Aide juridique Ontario en tant qu’étudiante en droit.

Viviane a terminé ses études en droit civil et Common Law (BCL/LLB) à l’Université McGill et est titulaire d’une maîtrise en droit (LLM) de l’Université de Toronto. Elle est également titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts en sciences politiques de l’Université Concordia.

En tant que membre des barreaux du Québec, de l’Ontario et de New York, Viviane est bien équipée pour naviguer dans les complexités des systèmes juridiques canadien et américain.

Originaire du Brésil, Viviane parle français, anglais, portugais et espagnol.


Coordonnées

courriel : Please enable JavaScript
téléphone : +1 514.600.1212 poste 418

Coordonnées

courriel : Please enable JavaScript
téléphone : +1 514.600.1212 poste 418